No matches

Forward Gaming’s CEO,  David Dashtoyan announced massive changes to the Dota 2 team, which will basically enter the MDL Disneyland Major qualifiers in a new formula.

In a  video released Sunday, March 24, Dashtoyan says that the currently undergoing competitive season proved to be “extremely challenging” for the team, but “ despite some unsatisfactory results at previous tournaments everyone inside Forward gaming had faith in the line-up” However, after yet another bottom four finish in a Major, the need of making some changes became obvious.

The changes are harsh and come with sad news for some of the Dota 2 fans. Forward Gaming’s captain  Avery “SVG” Silverman decided to hang in the mouse and retire from the competitive scene. Prior to joining FWD, Avery had been in and out of the coach position with Evil Geniuses. Coaching EG, back in 2016, he placed third with the team but his great analytical mind seems to not been enough while playing for Forward Gaming.

Another shocking news for NA dota is Saahil “UNiVeRsE” Arora’s decision to take an indefinite break. Forward Gaming’s CEO doesn’t mention why or for how long will  Universe stay away. The same will do Roman “Resolut1on” Fominok. However, Reso stays with the team and he will be benched until the end of the MDL major, but will “most likely return for the EPICENTER Major.

In his absence, Yawar “YawaR” Hassan will move to the carry role while FWD welcomes in the mid lane Quinn “CCnC” Callahan. Another addition to the team is Jingjun “Sneyking” Wu who will take the offlane. In the support line FWD will fight with Kartik “Kitrak” Rathi, a rather new face to the competitive scene, who has been trying to make a break out via NA region for about two years and previously played for Animal Planet, Wind and Rain and Test 123.

The three new additions to the Forward roster are however ona try-out period and the final line-up will be decided after the MDL Major, the organization CEO says.

Forward Gaming roster from position 1 to 5:

Yawar “YawaR” Hassan
Quinn “CCnC” Callahan
Jingjun “Sneyking” Wu
Arif “MSS” Anwar
Kartik “Kitrak” Rathi


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter