No matches

Legends of Runeterra, Riot Games’ LoL-based card game, is returning day for another six days of beta. This is to be the second such short beta, before the game prepares for Q1 release.

When is Legends of Runeterra second beta starting?

The servers will go live at 08:00 PT today, November 14. This is 17:00 CET / 16:00 GMT / 11:00 ET. The beta will be live until November 19.

How to get Legends of Runeterra beta access?

The first step is to pre-register for the beta on the Runeterra official website. From there, it’s up to pure chance whether you’ll get in or not, but there are a few things you can do to increase your chances:

  • Link your Riot (or existing LoL) account to your Twitch account. You MUST do this in order to get a chance at access
  • Watch LoR on any Twitch Channel

So that’s basically it. Pre-register and start watching LoR on Twitch. Opening a stream and letting it run all day gives you a good chance for a LoR beta key drop.

What’s in the November 14 beta patch?

The biggest new addition is the Expeditions draft mode. Combining elements from Hearthstone and Magic: The Gathering, Expeditions is a new take on the mode, which the devs have also made more forgiving and enticing for new players or those inexperienced in drafting.

Apart from that, 40+ cards have been changed to make the game more balanced. Dominant decks like the Warmother Control have had several cards nerfed, which might tone down its oppressive nature. Cards like Lux, on the other hand, have been reworked to have clearer identity and be stronger late-game threats.

Full patch notes are available here.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter