No matches

The post TI9 shuffle has officially started on the 26th of August, a day before the tournament came to a close in Shanghai, China.

After compLexity Gaming, who were the first to announce the release of their entire roster, Southeast Asia teams seem to be the first to let their players go. Mineski lost three of their members, on the first day after TI9, Michael “ninjaboogie” Ross, Ryan “Bimbo” Jay Qui and Nikolay “Nikobaby” Nikolov all announcing their departure.

Fnatic didn’t make any official announcement, however, Kim “DuBu” Doo-young announced his exit from the team on the 28th of August.

DuBu joined the SEA squad in the post TI8 shuffle in the coaching position. Fnatic’s roster was untouched for nearly the entire season and despite the lack of results through the last couple of tournaments in the Dota Pro Circuit season, they were directly qualified for TI9 via DPC points. A few weeks before TI9 was about to begin, Fnatic made a roster change and kicked Pyo “MP” No-a from the team. His carry position was taken by Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong, who up to that point played hard support for Fnatic for the entire season. With not much time at their disposal to accommodate a new player to their ranks, Fnatic decided to bring in their coach for TI9 and so DuBu got to play on The International 2019 stage.

Fnatic’s run at TI9 ended in the first round of the Main Event lower bracket. So far, DuBu is the only player to have announced his departure from the team.

Fnatic current roster:

  • Anucha “Jabz” Jirawong
  • Abed Azel L. “Abed” Yusop
  • Daryl Koh “iceiceice” Pei Xiang
  • Djardel “DJ” Mampusti

Related articles:

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter