No matches

After a long wait, the TI10 Battle Pass is finally here. It arrived a few days later than it’s counterparts from previous years, but it was worth the wait. Valve have outdone themselves in this year’s Battle Pass and it is clearly the best Battle Pass to have graced the great game of Dota 2. Let’s take a glance at what we have in there.

(1) Three purchase options

Three options are available for Dota enthusiasts on the lookout for a Battle Pass. You can either get in at level 1, at level 50 or level 100, depending on how light you wish to make your pocket.

(2) Cavern Crawl

Cavern Crawl is back this year (which was called Jungle Expidition last year), with a new theme. You go through the maze playing differnt heroes until you reach the end and unlock a set for a particular hero. In the process, there are a lot of levels to be earned in the maze. The three lucky heroes this year who get new sets through Cavern Crawl are-
-Spirit Breaker
-Nyx Assasin

(3) The Special Summer Event

The special summer event is still in the works, but it already looks a lot better than last year’s event, the Wrath of the Mo’Rokai. The special event is a multiplayer mystery where you get to choose your own path – seems exciting!

(4) Guilds

Guilds are back in Dota 2 after a long time. After the switch was made from the old engine to Dota 2 Reborn, the guilds option disappeared. But they’re back now. What exactly can you do in a guild? All of this:

‘With the introduction of Guilds, you can join a community of like-minded players to ensure that you always have the right team at your back on that road to victory. Work together to level up your guild and you’ll also earn rewards for yourself and fellow members. ‘

Better hurry up in forming those guilds, becuase names and tags don’t last for long.

(5) The Three Arcanas

Every year Valve releases an arcana along with the Battle Pass. A couple of years ago, it was the Io arcana. Last year we got the Earthshaker arcana. This year there are not one, not two, but three arcanas to go along with the Battle Pass! Wraith King (The One True King), Queen of Pain (Eminence of Ristul) and Windranger (Compass of the Rising Gale) all get an arcana which can be unlocked at Battle Pass levels 375, 445 and 575 respectively. The Wraith King arcana, which tunrns him back into Skeleton King (oh yes!), has already been released, so if you have a level 375 Battle Pass or above, you can indulge yourself in some nostalgia and recreate memories with the One True King – Skeleton King!

(6) The Two Personas

The concept of personas was released last year with Invoker’s kid persona being the first one in the game. This year, two personas have been released with the Battle Pass – Pudge and Anti-Mage! Pudge’s persona, ‘The Toy Butcher’ can be claimed at level 255 of the Battle Pass while Anti-Mage’s persona, ‘The Disciple’s Path’, which is one of the coolest things to be released with the Battle Pass this year, can be obtained at level 305.

(7) The Sideshop

The sideshop in Dota 2 might be lost, but the one from the Battle Pass is just getting opened up to business. Players can earn sideshop curreny and purchase a number of things available at the sideshop with it.

Besides these features, we also have Immortal Treasure I being released which contains Immortals for:
-Night Stalker (Golden One – Very Rare)
-Lifestealer (Golden One – Very Rare)
-Puck (Rare)
Pudge (Ultra rare)

So there we have it, the TI10 Battle Pass. No details have been provided about the prestige item in this year’s Battle Pass, but we will probably know more as we advance a few days into it. On the whole though, the TI10 Battle Pass looks amazing with a lot of cool features. A huge round of applause for Valve and the developers who must have worked tirelessly to get this ready in these trying times.

The typical features like wagering also make a comeback with the TI10 Battle Pass. It’s time to start Dota 2 and start griding untill all the arcanas are in the bag!

Related article:

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink