No matches

Details have been announced for the upcoming Dota Pro Circuit. The 2019-2020 season will feature several key changes to the rules and guidelines.

One of the biggest changes comes to who can earn points. DPC points can now be “earned by all 16 teams playing in the Major and all 8 teams playing in the Minor, as well as every team in the regional qualifiers,” which is a pretty significant adjustment. There will be a total of 15,000 points given out for Majors, 660 for Minors, and qualifiers will have some up for grabs as well. You can find the full breakdown of points/money earned here.

In addition, the Major and Minor qualifiers have been combined to provide “a single, shorter one, reducing complexity and time for players and organizers” in order to give players more rest and time to obtain visas.

Another change worth making note of is the registration deadline which has been set at September 28th, 2019 at 10:00am PDT.

Those interested in participating in qualifiers can find the dates below:

Qualifier #1: Sep 30-Oct 5
Qualifier #2: Dec 1-Dec 6
Qualifier #3: Feb 9-Feb 14
Qualifier #4: Mar 29-Apr 3
Qualifier #5: May 17-May 22

You can find the full list of new or update rules and guidelines here.

Related article:

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter