No matches

In just 2 day’s time the 2019 section of the Dota 2 Pro Circuit will kick off with The Bucharest Minor as 8 teams from around the world will fight for the spoils. Just a short while ago PGL, the event organizer, announced the schedule and tournament structure for the Minor.

The event will see the 8 teams split into two groups for the initial stage of the Minor and the teams will play each other in a Double Elimination bracket of best-of-three series. After the teams have completed their Group Stage matches, they will them move forward into a double elimination play-off stage bracket. The top 2 teams from each group will be seeded into the Upper Bracket while the bottom 2 will head to the Lower Bracket. All games will take place at the PGL Studios in Bucharest, Romania with a best-of-five grand final to decide the Minor champion.

The schedule for The Bucharest Minor can be seen above, with Group A completing on the opening day, Group B on day 2 and then playoffs take over for the final 3 days of the event. The teams are fighting for a share of the $300,000 on offer, a total of 500 DPC points and most importantly, the number 1 spot – which gives the winning team an invite into the upcoming Chongqing Major. The 8 teams in the Minor are;

  • OG
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Team Team
  • Playmakers Esports
  • Gambit Esports
  • Keen Gaming

The group stage of The Bucharest Minor kicks of on Wednesday and is assured of being an epic event with the likes of OG, the TI Champions, fighting to avoid the “TI-Curse” while teams like Gambit and Team Team will be looking to make a stand against some of the bigger opponents.

headline image: PGL

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink