No matches

As the closed regional qualifiers for ESL One Hamburg 2018 are set to commence in less than 24 hours, the organizers have finalized the direct invitation list.

Vici Gaming is the last team and the only Chinese squad to been granted a free ticket to the $300,000 event coming our way next month from 23rd to 28th of October. VG are entering the new season with a mix of players brought to the main team from VGJ.Thunder and VG.Potential, and as of now, they haven’t announced any intentions of continuing to fight for Majors and Minors spots with more than one team.

Vici Gaming roster:

Zhang ‘Paparazi’ Chengjun
Zeng ‘Ori’ Jiaoyang
Zhou ‘Yang’ Haiyang
Pan ‘Fade’ Yi
Ding ‘Dy’ Cong


A total of twelve teams, eight directly invited and four qualified ones, will fight for a share of the prize pool and a chance to take home the tournament trophy., the only team who managed to lift the ESL One trophy three times, will be present in Hamburg to defend their title and they are looking to break the record once again. Through the past season, VP won three out of the four ESL One tournaments and with every LAN victory they also went home with a Mercedes Benz, the MVP prize of ESL One Dota 2 events. VP haven’t made any roster change post TI8 and it will be thrilling to follow their story in Hamburg and see if they can write another piece of Dota 2 history at the first LAN event of the new season.

Last year’s ESL One Hamburg edition was the first Major of the 2017-2018 Dota Pro Circuit season, and despite having a total of four DPC events in the past season, ESL One are now kicking off the new competitive season without being a part of the new Pro Circuit, therefore, the teams participating next month at ESL One Hamburg 2018 will not earn DPC points.

ESL One Hamburg 2018 participating teams:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • Team Secret
  • Mineski
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Forward Gaming
  • paiN Gaming
  • Vici Gaming
  • TBD (CN qualifiers winners)
  • TBD (SEA qualifiers winners)
  • TBD (EU qualifiers winners)
  • TBD (NA qualifiers winners)

The closed regional qualifiers will commence tomorrow, September 29 in four regions, China, Southeast Asia, Europe, and North America.


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink