No matches

China and Southeast Asia are the first two regions to reach the finish line in the open qualifiers for the DreamLeague Season 13: The Leipzig Major and the WePlay! Bukovel Minor. Two teams per region will head now to the closed regional qualifiers, and unfortunately for the PSG.LGD fans, or for those who hoped to see more of Mushi, Ohaiyo, Febby, Forev, MidOne or Ninjaboogie, none of these players survived the open brawl.

PSG.LG were first to fall victim to the new patch and the best-of-one affair in the opens. They were eliminated yesterday, in the second leg of the bracket, which forces them to wait until February 2020 for a new shot at making it back to Dota Pro Circuit tournaments. Those who defeated them yesterday, FTD.apollo also got knocked out in the very next round. 

One of the two teams heading into the regional qualifiers are Death Squad, who interestingly enough feature on their roster a player banned from participating in any tournaments organized by MDL and ImbaTV, or playing in the Dota2 Professional League. Fan “Ayo” Tianyou is not necessary an new player to the scene, he’s been at TI4 with CiS game, a Chinese team that also featured Dominik “Black^” Reitmeier and He “Inflame” Yongzheng on the roster. Through the 2015-2016 season, he played under Vici Gaming and VG.potential banner, while in 2017 he fought for VG J.Thunder. His competitive ban from MDL, DPL, and ImbaTV tournaments came in 2018, when he moved to Rock.Y. The team he is on now, Death Squad has no other tournament record before these open qualifiers.

Revive is the other team to have made it from open brackets to the closed regional qualifiers in China. They brought together a couple of well-known players to fight together through the new season.

Revive roster from potion 1 to 5:

  • Yang “End” Pu
  • Li “ASD” Zhiwen
  • Ren “eLeVeN” Yangwei
  • Tue “ah fu” Soon Chuan
  • Lww

Southeast Asia open qualifiers featured a couple of interesting stacks and the latest roster of T1, with Lee “Forev” Sang-don, Kim “Febby” Yong-min and Johan “pieliedie” Åström playing under their banner. Unfortunately for them, the road to closed regional qualifiers was cut short in the semifinals by  Alpha x Hashtag, who are one of the two teams to qualify. Neon Esports are the second team to join the closed regional qualifiers, which will start on the 1st of December.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink