No matches

Down to four members mere days ahead of the first Minor of the new season, HellRaisers will be flying out to Los Angeles, California with Semion “CemaTheSlayer” Krivulya, the organization’s CEO, Alex Slabukhin announced on Twitter.

CemaTheSlayer will be replacing Ilya “ALOHADANCE” Korobkin for the Minor, but he isn’t confirmed to have joined in full capacity just yet. According to Valve’s rules for the 2019-2020 Dota Pro Circuit, HellRaisers will incur a 60% penalty in points earned from the Minor for replacing a player in their team after they qualified for the tournament.

From the DPC FAQ list:

Can a team play with subs?

Yes. During qualifiers, a team must play with at least 4 of its 5 registered players (this will cause no penalty). Any team that plays the LAN portion of a tournament with a sub will incur a 40% penalty on points earned from that tournament.

Can a team remove a player after qualifying to a tournament?

Yes. However, a team that removes a player after securing a slot at a minor or a major, will have a 20% deduction to the points obtained during that event in addition to the normal penalty.

If HellRaisers claim the DOTA Summit Minor title, they will be heading to the MDL Chengdu Major where the DPC points penalty will still apply.

CemaTheSlayer is still listed as part of the CIS squad FlyToMoon, which he joined in June 2019, therefore he will be acting as a substitute for HellRaisers at their first DPC tournament. DOTA Summit Season 11 Minor is set to commence on the 7th of November with eight teams fighting for the tournament title.

DOTA Summit Minor participating teams:

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (EU qualifiers)
  • Ad Finem (EU qualifiers)
  • HellRaisers (CIS qualifiers)
  • jfshfh178 (CIS qualifiers)
  • Geek Fam (SEA qualifiers)
  • Quincy Crew (NA qualifiers)
  • Invictus Gaming (CN qualifiers)
  • paiN Gaming (SA qualifiers)

Related articles:

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink