No matches

DreamLeague Season 13: The Leipzig Major and WePlay! Bukovel Minor closed regional qualifiers are just a few days away. A total of 48 teams across all six regions got an invite to the battle, but those who skipped the first round of Dota Pro Circuit tournaments will have to compete via open brackets.

Starting with the new season, all teams that play in the regional qualifiers earn DPC points, regardless if they made it to the LAN portion of the events or not. Therefore, OG, PSG.LGD Gaming, Nigma (former Team Liquid roster) and Team Secret, who hold zero DPC points so far, will start their road to TI10 tomorrow, November 28 in the open qualifiers. For the three European squads, the situation is even scarier, as there are just two slots from open to closed qualifiers, and with the Outlanders update released just last night, the battle will be hectic in all aspects.

Closed regional qualifiers invites:


  • Alliance
  • Team Liquid
  • Ad Finem
  • Godsent
  • Team Singularity
  • Wind and Rain
  • SworDDarK
  • six eight three

Starting with this second round of qualifies, Ninjas in Pyjamas, who for the whole previous season and the recently concluded MDL Chengdu Major played via European region, have switched to NA for the rest of the current season.

North America:

  • Evil Geniuses
  • J.Storm
  • Fighting Pandas
  • Ninajs in Pyjamas
  • Chaos Esports
  • Demon Slayers
  • Team XOLOTL
  • Doze

South America:

  • beastcoast
  • Team Unkown
  • paiN Gaming
  • FURIA Esports
  • Infamous
  • Gorillaz-Pride
  • EgoBoys
  • Incubus Gaming


  • Gambit Esports
  • HellRaisers
  • Team Spirit
  • jfshfh178
  • Na’Vi
  • Unique Nova
  • Old but Gold

Southeast Asia:

  • TNC
  • Fnatic
  • Team Adroit
  • Geek Fam
  • BOOM Esports
  • Cignal Ultra
  • Reality Rift
  • Alpha x Hashtag


  • Vici Gaming
  • Team Aster
  • Newbee
  • Invictus Gaming
  • CDEC Gaming
  • Look For Smile
  • Royal Never Give Up

Although the invites have been announced, the regional slot allocation is yet to be revealed by Valve. The first Major of the season had two slots for EU, CIS and SA, while China, SEA and NA got three slots. These might change, but the competition format for the closed regional qualifiers stays the same:

Phase 1 – Major qualifiers group stage: December 1-2

  • Two Bo2 groups of five teams each
  • Top two teams from each group advance to playoffs (Phase 2).
  • 3rd placed team from each group advances to WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 Qualifier (Phase 3).
  • In cases the region has 3 major invites, both 4th places play a bo3 to decide who else goes to WePlay! Bukovel Minor 2020 Qualifier.
  • Eliminated team gets 10 DPC points.

Phase 2 – Major qualifiers playoffs: December 3-4

  • Four teams play in a double-elimination bracket.
  • All matches are played in a Bo3.
  • Two/Three teams qualify to DreamLeague Season 13.
  • Losers advance to Phase 3

Phase 3 – WePlay! Bukovel Minor qualifiers: December 5-6

  • 4 teams double elimination bracket.
  • Top 1/2 qualify to the Minor, the rest get 20 DPC points
Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink