No matches

With less than five hours before the Chinese open qualifiers for ESL One Los Angeles are set to begin, PSG.LGD announced a new roster change. Their new recruit, Lai “Ahjit” Jay Son got benched and will not play with the team in this qualifier round, instead, Li “ASD” Zhiwen will step in and take the carry role.

Ahjit was officially introduced as the new carry for PSG.LGD on the 7th of February, when the organization made a player swap and sent Wang “Ame” Chunyul to CDEC Gaming. However, according to a post made today on Weibo, “during the recent training, Ahjit hasn’t been able to fit well into the team on strategy and skills as expected,” Therefore, he is “temporarily moved to inactive status.”

ASD joins PSG.LGD

ASD is not at his first experience with a top tier team, over the past year he got to play under Zhang “xiao8” Ning’s guidance at EHOME and claimed a Minor trophy and a Major top six finish in the previous season. Since his adventure with EHOME, ASD got the chance to briefly play for team Sirius, where he finished third at the last Minor of the previous season, and was also a part of CDEC Avenger and Revive post the TI9 shuffle.

Joining PSG.LGD puts considerable pressure on his shoulders. The TI8 grand finalists and TI9 third place finishers, PSG.LGD hold zero Dota Pro Circuit points so far. They’ve failed to make it through the open gauntlet at the Chengdu Major and they absolutely need to succeed this time around and clinch a ticket to the LA Major. The Chinese qualifiers are set to start at 17:00 SGT/ 10:00 CET, and the first match for PSG.LGD is scheduled to take place around 19:00 SGT/12:00 CET.

PSG.LGD current roster

  • Li “ASD” Zhiwen
  • Lu “Maybe” Yao
  • Yang “Chalice”‘ Sheny
  • Xu “fy” Linsen
  • Jian Wei “xNova” Yap


Related:

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink