No matches

RFRSH has unveiled the next stop in its BLAST Pro Series and it’s heading home. BLAST Pro Series Copenhagen has been announced alongside the first four teams receiving invites.

The two best teams in the world Liquid and Astralis are set to headline the $250,000 event and will be joined by Ninjas in Pyjamas and Natus Vincere. A total of six teams will attend the event leaving two spots remaining.

The event will run in its previous format in which teams will play best-of-ones through a round-robin group stage ending in a best-of-three series for the grand final.

This format means the first two rounds will not be played in front of a live audience on November 1 and instead fans can join the action in the arena starting on November 2 at the Royal Arena.

Last years Copenhagen stop saw Natus Vincere take home the grand prize with Ninjas in Pyjamas falling in the finals.

The announcement of this event leaves just one more to go for the BLAST Series 2019 season. Following the conclusion of the 2019 season, the top four teams will go to the Global Final where they’ll battle for the lion’s share of the $500,000 prize pool.

BLAST Copenhagen team list:

  • Liquid
  • Astralis
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Natus Vincere
  • TBA
  • TBA

Related article:

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink