No matches

The RFRSH-ran BLAST Pro Series circuit of CS:GO tournaments will go to Madrid, Spain this summer. It will once again feature six CS:GO teams and a $250,000 prize pool.

BLAST Pro Series Madrid will come in as the third BLAST event of the year, following Sao Paulo and Miami stops. The organizers are running a tight schedule, much like in the tail end of 2018, with all of their announced events so far happening between March and May:

— Sao Paulo stop: Mar. 22-23
— Miami stop: Apr. 12-13
— Madrid stop: May 11

RFRSH did not confirm which teams will take part in the event, though previous BLAST Pro Series line-ups give some indication. Astralis and MIBR have been to every single BLAST event so far since Copenhagen 2017. In addition, FaZe Clan and Team Liquid will make appearance at both Sao Paulo and Miami this year. It is likely that the Madrid invites are also influenced by the next few tournaments such as SLi Season 7 and aforementioned BLAST Sao Paulo.

Astralis are the reigning BLAST champions, hold the most titles (two out of four events), the most grand final appearances (three out of four events) and are favorites once again for the upcoming Sao Paulo and Miami bouts.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink