No matches

Photo: RFRSH

With a successful run thus far, RFRSH has upped the game moving into 2019. The organizations BLAST Pro Series events will now run in a global season format.

The season will feature seven teams competing in seven tournaments in seven different locations all culminating in the Global Final.

The first event of the year in BLAST Pro Series São Paulo will count towards this seasons standings alongside the Miami event set to kick off in just a few hours at the Watsco Center.

The seven teams in the 2019 season will be:

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • FaZe Clan
  • Team Liquid
  • Cloud9
  • NaVi
  • MIBR
  • Astralis

After points are tallied up from the regular season, the top four teams will make it into the Global Finals where they will compete for double the prize money allotted to normal events at $500,000. The victor will walk away with $350,000 in their pockets.

Following São Paulo, Astralis lead the board with Liquid, Ninjas in Pyjamas, and FaZe bringing up the rear.

It is important to note that these seven teams will only play in five events each. Teams will have the chance to join in the action via qualifiers or wild cards. “Should a Wild Card team or a qualifier team end up in the points, these points will not be relevant for the global standings and they will not go to another team. Global standings after BLAST Pro Series Sao Paulo,” the official post states.

Currently only four locations have been revealed.

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink